Nuclear thermal hydraulics – advanced modelling, simulation and experimentation


This SIG aims to bring together academics and industrialists to critically examine progress in research and development in nuclear thermal hydraulics, identify challenges and urgent research needs to underpin the activities of the nuclear industry and foster the development of collaborative research and advanced training for early career researchers.

Join SIG Mailing list


L = leader; C = co-leader; * = Other key personnel

[L]  Shuisheng He (University of Sheffield):
[C]  Hector Iacovides (University of Manchester):
Andrew Buchan (Imperial College London)
Andrea Cioncolini (University of Manchester)
Marco Colombo (University of Leeds)
Tim Craft (University of Manchester)
Michael Fairweather (University of Leeds)
Geoff Hewitt (Imperial College London)
Carolyn Howlett (Frazer-Nash Consultancy Ltd)
Derek Jackson (University of Manchester)
Simon Jewer (Defence Academy of the United Kingdom)
Amir Keshmiri (University of Manchester)
Brian Launder (University of Manchester)
Dominique Laurence (University of Manchester)
Christos Markides (Imperial College London)
Joe Quarini (University of Bristol)
Mehdi Seddighi (Liverpool John Moores University)
Eugene Shwageraus (University of Cambridge)
Meihong Wang (University of Sheffield)
Gregory Cartland-Glover (Science and Technology Facilities Council (STFC))
Adam Flint (Rolls-Royce)
Debbie Jones (University of Wales, Bangor)
Jiankang Li (EDF Energy)
Charles Moulinec (Daresbury Laboratory (STFC))
Sam Treasure (Rolls-Royce)
Juan Uribe (EDF Energy)
Bing Xu (EDF Energy)
Mike Yule (Amec Foster Wheeler)
Kenneth Chinembiri (University of Sheffield)
Yu Duan (Imperial College London)
Jundi He (University of Sheffield)
Bo Liu (University of Sheffield)
Olumide Olumayegun (University of Sheffield)
Cosimo Trinca (University of Sheffield)
Dean Wilson (University of Manchester)
Vipin Michael (University of Manchester)
Steve Graham (National Nuclear Laboratory)

Tweets @UKFluidsNetwork