Experimental flow diagnostics (xFD)


Laboratory experiments underpin advances across all fluid mechanics. An overarching and increasingly important aspect for experiments is the quality and breadth of quantitative diagnostics they provide. This SIG will provide a forum for users, researchers and instrumentation developers to engage, understand and advance the state-of-the-art tools available to the community.

Join SIG Mailing list


L = leader; C = co-leader; * = Other key personnel

[L]  Graham Hughes (Imperial College London): g.hughes@imperial.ac.uk
[C]  Stuart Dalziel (University of Cambridge): s.dalziel@damtp.cam.ac.uk
Henry Burridge (Imperial College London)
Oliver Buxton (Imperial College London)
Magda Carr (Newcastle University)
Ian Castro (University of Southampton)
Alexandros Charogiannis (Imperial College London)
Marios Christou (Imperial College London)
Jolyon Cleaves (AMETEK)
Alan Cuthbertson (University of Dundee)
Roeland de Kat (University of Southampton)
Emily Dieu (Imperial College London)
Jonathan Dusting (Schlumberger Gould Research)
Luming Fan (University of Cambridge)
Kevin Gouder (Imperial College London)
Richard Green (University of Glasgow)
Yakun Guo (University of Bradford)
Simone Hochgreb (University of Cambridge)
Gary Hunt (University of Cambridge)
Anne Juel (University of Manchester)
Konstantinos Kontis (University of Glasgow)
Olawole Kuti (Manchester Metropolitan University)
Julien Landel (University of Manchester)
Gregory Lane-Serff (University of Manchester)
Andrew Lawrie (University of Bristol)
Paul Linden (University of Cambridge)
Robert Littlewood (LaVision)
Liora Malki-Epshtein (University College London)
Christos Markides (Imperial College London)
Mark McCorquodale (University of Reading)
Yong Sung Park (University of Dundee)
Andrius Patapas (Imperial College London)
Peter Read (University of Oxford)
Jocelino Rodrigues (University of Cambridge)
Raf Theunissen (University of Bristol)
Barbara Turnbull (University of Nottingham)
Manousos Valyrakis (University of Glasgow)
Christos Vassilicos (Imperial College London)
Nathalie Vriend (University of Cambridge)
Ben Williams (Imperial College London)
Stuart Wright (Imperial College London)
Hossein Zare-Behtash (University of Glasgow)
Yang Zhang (University of Sheffield)
Joseph Sherwood (Imperial College London)

Tweets @UKFluidsNetwork